Going Full Blast w/Notifications on Facebook

Standard

Just a quick update:

Over the past couple of weeks, I’ve been using Facebook more socially. And, I’ve noticed a few things about Facebook’s algorithms:

  1. The more I interact with another Facebook friend, the more their posts appear in my newsfeed.
  2. Also, I receive notifications when friends I interact with more post new images or posts.

Because of the selective nature of Facebook’s algorithms, I will be changing how I receive notifications from my Facebook friends to “get notifications” and “close friends” to learn how much detail I will see from my friends. I suspect I will experience information at “full blast,” with all of my friend’s activity appearing in my newsfeed.

I will post results from this experiment within two weeks.

Leave a Reply

